Week of rest. Sorry I haven´t updated.

My apologies for not updating this blog much in the past few weeks. It has been a little hectic. I am currently in a small beach community called Montañita, where I am taking my week of rest while my group of volunteers is in the Galapagos, working on a hacienda-turned-eco-lodge. Truth be told there was a very serious accident during the program´s Adventure Week, which put one of the participants in the hospital.

On another note, I have received a sort of promotion within the organization I work for. They have deemed me intellectually capable of coordinating all aspects of the program for the next group that arrives early January.  I will still remain my title as Group Leader for this as well. Good things. As I said before, I am taking a short rest to better explore the southern coast of Ecuador, and will be meeting up with my group around the 1st of November. As I am writing this, I totally forgot about Halloween. Damn.

Leave a Reply

